12th Lux Style Awards 2013:

The Lux Style Awards is an award ceremony that is held annually in Pakistan since 2002.The awards are known to celebrate “style” in the Pakistani entertainment industry, and also honour the country’s best talents in film, television, music, and fashion. Around 30 awards are given annually.

The Lux Style Awards is considered one of the nation’s premier award show events. The awards are also known as “Pakistan’s Oscars” and described as “‘the’ awards ceremony in Pakistan. These awards are held in Karachi and Lahore. The first awards were presented in 2002 at Expo Centre, Karachi, Pakistan ever since the idea has been kept alive and going.

Recently The Lux Style Awards of the year 2013 were held on 4th of July Thursday in Expo Center Lahore. The Event started with a Red Carpet Ceremony. the event lit up as the stars started to walk in with their designers outfits the cameras went crazy to take a one good picture of our actors, singers, models and new talent.

Checkout 12th Lux Style Awards 2013 Pictures!

12th Lux Style Awards 2013 Winner’s List!


Best TV Play (Satellite)

  • Humsafar
  • Maat
  • Manjali
  • Mera Yaqeen
  • Shehre Zaat

(Winner Hamsafar)

Best TV Actress (Satellite)

  • Hina for Qudusi Sahab Ki Bewa
  • Mahira Khan for Humsafar
  • Mahvish Hayat for Mere Qatil Mere Dildar
  • Saba Hameed for Manjali
  • Saba Qamar for Maat

(Winner Mahira Khan for Hamsafar)

Best TV Actor (Satellite)

  • Adnan Siddiqui for Mere Qatil Mere Dildar
  • Faisal Qureshi for Jahez
  • Fawad Khan for Humsafar
  • Imran Aslam for Sanjha
  • Shahood Alvi for Mere Huzoor

(Winner Fawad Khan for Hamsafar)

Best TV Play (Terrestrial)

  • Mein on PTV
  • Mein Muhabbat aur Tum
  • Paayal
  • Qeemat
  • Tilafi

(Winner Paayat)

Best TV Actress (Terrestrial)

  • Beenish Chohan for Chalo phir se Jee ke Dekhen
  • Fiza Ali for Love, Life aur Lahore
  • Mahnoor Baloch for Tilafi
  • Mahvish Hayat for Mein
  • Resham for Ek Yaad Hai

(Winner Mahnoor Baloch for Tilafi)

Best TV Actor (Terrestrial)

  • Babar Ali for Mein
  • Kashif Mehmood for Love, Life aur Lahore
  • Nauman Ejaz for Qeemat
  • Saleem Shaikh for Anokha Ladla II
  • Sami Khan for Mein on PTV

(Winner Nauman Ejaz for Qeemat)

Best TV Director

  • Amna Nawaz for Maat
  • Hassam Hussain for Durr-e Shahwar
  • Kashif Nisar for Mein
  • Nadeem Baig for Manjali
  • Sarmad Khoosat for Humsafar

(Winner Sarmad Khoosat for Humsafar)

Best TV Writer

  • Amna Mufti for Jahez
  • Faiza Iftikhar for Bilquis Kaur
  • Khalil-ur-Rehman for Manjali
  • Seema Munaf for Tilafi
  • Umera Ahmed for Maat

(Winner Khalil-ur-Rehman for Manjali)


Best Original Sound Track (OST)

  • Hain Yeh Silsilay by Zoe Viccaji for Tanhayan Naye Silsilay on ARY Digital
  • Matae Jaan by Bilal Khan for Matae Jaan on Hum TV
  • Roshan Sitara by Qurat ul Ain Baloch for Roshan Sitara on Hum TV
  • Yaar Ko Humne by Abida Parveen for Shehr-e-Zaat on Hum TV
  • Zindagi Gulzar Hai by Ali Zafar for Zindagi Gulzar Hai

(Winner Zindagi Gulzar Hai by Ali Zafar for Zindagi Gulzar Hai)

Best Album

  • Chahar Balish by Sajjad Ali
  • Circus in the Sky by Usman Riaz
  • Khamoshi by Ayesha Omar
  • Naubahar by Dynoman
  • The Harvest by Sajid & Zeeshan

(Winner Khamoshi by Ayesha Omar)

Song of the Year

  • Ankahi by Overload
  • Jaag by Jarar Malik
  • Kahani Purani by Mooroo
  • Katna Nae by Sajjad Ali
  • Pi Jaon by Farhan Saeed

(Winner Katna Nae by Sajjad Ali)

  • Best Emerging Talent
  • Ahmed Siddiqui
  • Faaris Shafi
  • Mooroo
  • Naseer and Shahab
  • Sibti

(Winner Ahmed Siddiqui)

Best Music Video Director

Winner Farhad Humayun for Ankahi

Best Original Sound Track

Winner Zindagi Gulzar Hai by Ali Zafar


Model of the Year (Female)

  • Amna Ilyas
  • Ayyan
  • Cybil Chowdhry
  • Mehreen Syed
  • Rabia Butt

(Winner Mehreen Syed)

Model of the Year (Male)

  • Abbas Jafri
  • Ather Amin
  • Jahan-e-Khalid
  • Shehzad Noor
  • Waleed Khalid

(Winner Shehzad Noor)

Best Fashion Photographer

  • Azeem Sani
  • Fayyaz Ahmed
  • Guddu Shani
  • Nadir Feroz
  • Rizwan ul Haq

(Winner Guddu Shani)

Best Hair and Make-up Artist

  • Creative Team at Nabila
  • Creative Team at Tariq Amin
  • Juju Haider & Shammal Quraishi at Toni&Guy, Lahore
  • Maram Azmat & Abroo Hashmi
  • Raana Khan

(Winner Creative Team at Nabila)

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret

  • Shehla Chatoor
  • Iman Ahmed at Body Focus
  • Khadija Shah at Elan
  • Maheen Karim
  • Sania Maskatiya

(Winner Iman Ahmed at Body Focus)

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

  • Feeha Jamshed
  • Iman Ahmed at Body Focus
  • Sanam Chaudhry
  • Sania Maskatiya
  • Wardha Saleem

(Winner Iman Ahmed at Body Focus)

Best Menswear Designer

  • Ahmed Bham
  • Amir Adnan
  • Ammar Belal
  • Ismail Farid
  • Republic by Omar Farooq

(Winner Ammar Belal)

Achievement in Fashion Design – Lawn

  • Khaadi by Khaadi
  • Mahnoush by Arjumand Amin
  • Orient by Deepak Perwani
  • Sana Safinaz by Sana Hashwani & Safinaz Muneer
  • So Kamaal by Elan

(Winner Sana Safinaz by Sana Hashwani & Safinaz Muneer)

Best Emerging Talent

  • Misha Lakhani (Women’s wear designer)
  • Abdullah Haris (Photography)
  • Natasha’s Salon (Hair & Make Up Artist)
  • Saima Azhar (Modeling)
  • Sana Sarfaraz (Modeling)

(Winner Saima Azhar (Modeling))

Lifetime Achievement Award

Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan.

It sure was one beautiful treat to watch, and see our Talent take away an award for their hard work. We Congratulate everyone on their success. we cant wait for the next LSA!